Strategic Planning Process

As Baylor University nears the end of Illuminate, the strategic plan that has guided the organization since 2018, it is gratifying to see the many ways the University has been transformed. From achieving Research 1 status ahead of the projected timeline and funding 22 new, fully endowed faculty positions to eclipsing Give Light’s $1.1 billion campaign goal – ahead of projections – and being recognized by Morning Consult as one of the most trusted universities in the country, Baylor truly has been blessed. The time has come to develop our next strategic plan – one that builds on our historic Christian mission and continues the growth and impact of the past five years.

Strategic Planning Group

In May 2023, President Linda A. Livingstone, Ph.D. named Provost Nancy Brickhouse, Ph.D., and Chief of Staff Tiffany Hogue, J.D., to serve as co-chairs of a Strategic Planning Group that will guide the Baylor Family through a year-long, University-wide process. The members of the Strategic Planning Group are listed below. This diverse group of faculty, staff and students is charged with thinking outside their individual schools/colleges/divisions and broadly about the future of Baylor.

Planning Group Members

  • Nancy Brickhouse, Ph.D., Provost (co-chair)
  • Tiffany Hogue, J.D., Chief of Staff to the President (co-chair)
  • Jared Alcántara, Ph.D., Professor of Preaching, George W. Truett Theological Seminary
  • Anna Evelyn Beaudry, President, Graduate Student Association
  • Gary Carini, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Institutional Research and Professional Education
  • Jason Carter, Ph.D., Dean, Robbins College of Health and Human Sciences
  • Kevin Chambliss, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Research
  • Jane Damron, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer in Communication, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Cody Hall, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Financial Services and Business Officer
  • Heidi Hornik-Parsons, Ph.D., Professor and Chair of Art and Art History, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Sharra Hynes, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students
  • Ida Jamshidi, Senior Director of Advising, School of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Whitney Jones, Senior Director of Student Success Initiatives, Paul L. Foster Success Center
  • Brian Jordon, Ph.D., Carlisle Endowed Professor of Mechanical Engineering, School of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Nick Madincea, President, Student Government Association
  • Coretta Pittman, Ph.D., Associate Professor of English, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jonathan Tran, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Honors College, and Associate Professor of Theology, Great Texts Program
  • Kevin Villegas, Ed.D., Assistant Dean of Intercultural Engagement and Student Life Initiatives

Support Team

  • Courtney Dale, Assistant Vice President and Associate Campaign Director, University Advancement
  • Brian Denman, Associate Vice President of Budget and Planning
  • Michelle Huse, Associate Vice President, Human Resources
  • Karen Kemp, Associate Vice President for Marketing and Brand Strategy

Tod Bolsinger

Tod Bolsinger

Tod Bolsinger, Ph.D. brings more than 30 years of experience in leadership development, consulting and organizational strategy to his supporting role with Baylor’s Strategic Planning Group. 

Learn more about Dr. Bolsinger